Beautiful objects

Le Corbusier Chaise Lounge

Le Corbusier Chaise Lounge. Photo taken at the Museum of Modern Art, NY, September 2011.

Who doesn’t love beautiful things? They’re often so beautiful because they are classic designs .. but it is a very subjective thing … what I love might not be your cup of tea, but it’s hard  to not pay attention to them.

I actually think I should’ve been an architect, or an industrial designer – if only I knew then what I know now1 But I am still a designer, and love seeing great design it whether it’s a piece of furniture, the whole house, a website, jewellery, or shoes (who doesn’t love beautiful shoes!).

I visited the Museum of Modern Art last year. It was overwhelming- a total assault on the senses. There were so many things there that you see in magazines, or even in everyday life, but they had the originals there for you to gaze at!

I’ve always loved the Corbusier chaise lounge. It’s a bit of a dream for me to own one. I need a bigger house! And there it was – at MOMA. Beautiful!

What’s your favourite “iconic” piece of furniture?

Leave a Reply

